Sexual Health Promotion Advisor

Sheffield City Council, in partnership with local services is coordinating Sheffield Sexual Health Month. Throughout the whole of November, there will be a range of confidential pop-up testing services available for asymptomatic patients (those with no symptoms) across the city.

Sexual Health Sheffield will be offering full STI screening – including HIV, Hepatitis, Syphilis, Chlamydia and Gonorrhoea – at Unit 83 in the Moor Market, S1 4PF on the following dates:

Friday 2nd November 12pm-3pm

Monday 5th November 12pm-3pm

Friday 9th November 12pm-3pm

Monday 12thNovember 12pm-3pm

Friday 16th November 12pm-3pm

Monday 19th November 9am-3pm

Tuesday 20th November 9am-3pm

Wednesday 21st November 9am-3pm

Thursday 22nd November 9am-3pm

Friday 23rd November 9am-3pm

Monday 26th November 12pm-3pm

Friday 30th November 12pm-3pm

These sessions at the Moor Market are in addition to STI screening available in our clinics (Royal Hallamshire Hospital and Firth Park Clinic) and via our community outreach service.

The South Yorkshire charity for people living with or affected by HIV +Me will also be offering rapid testing for HIV and Hepatitis on the following dates:

Tuesday 20th November – Bens Centre, North Church Street, S1 2DH 11am-12pm

Tuesday 20th November – White House Surgery, S2 1SL 1pm–3pm

Wednesday 21st November – Cathedral Archer Project, Campo Lane, S1 2EF 12pm–1pm

Wednesday 21st November – Burngreave Surgery, Burngreave Road, S3 9DA 1:30pm–3:30pm

Thursday 22nd November – Wicker Pharmacy, the Wicker, S3 8HT 4pm–6pm

Friday 23rd November – Victoria Hall, Norfolk Street, S1 2JB 10am–2pm

Saturday 24th November – Victoria Hall, Norfolk Street, S1 2JB 11am–1pm